Edit product

€559

Qigong & Traditional Chinese Medicine Fundamentals for Yoga Teachers 气功与中医基础瑜伽导师培训班

This Yoga Alliance accredited CE-training for Yoga Teachers spread over 3 Saturdays (12, 19, 26 June 21') will support you with an understanding of the fundamentals of Qigong (气功) and Traditional Chinese Medicine (中医) so you may begin to incorporate these within your personal practice and the Yoga classes you teach for better balance, health and vitality. 

SCHEDULE: Combination of Zoom livestream & self-paced recorded lectures

  • Sat 12, 19, 26 June: 2 hrs LIVE on Zoom x 3 
06:30 - 08:30 PT (San Francisco) | 09:30 - 11:30 EST (New York) | 15:30 - 17:30 CET (Europe) | 21:30 - 23:30 (Malaysia, Singapore, Taiwan)
  • Sun 13 - 18, 20 - 25 June: 14 hrs of recorded lecture videos, viewed at your own time (self-paced) over 12 days (Approx. 1hr daily)
You will receive a recommended viewing schedule. Each lecture will be max 1 hr.  It is best to be consistent & watch 1-2 lectures a day to sustain your learning. 
  • Sat 31 July: Optional 1hr post training Q&A LIVE on Zoom 

This post-training Q&A is optional. This allows you a month to digest & work with the material. Any questions you might have following the training can be addressed at this time. 

06:30 - 07:30 PT (San Francisco) | 09:30 - 10:30 EST (New York) | 15:30 - 16:30 CET (Europe) | 21:30 - 22:30 (Malaysia, Singapore, Taiwan)

This training accounts for 20 CEUs with Yoga Alliance USA. To receive certification you will have to submit your homework (~1.5 - 2hrs) by 27 June Sunday 23:59 CET

Subjects covered in the immersion include:

Introduction to Theory, philosophy & practice of Qigong

  • History & Philosophy of Qigong 气功 & how Qigong differs from Taiji 太极
  • How Qigong relates to Taoism, I Ching (易经) & Tao Te Ching (道德经)
  • Types of Qigong & differences 
  • Bioenergetics of Qigong from Eastern & Western perspectives 
  • Benefits of Qigong & precautions 
  • 3 Fundamental Qigong concepts

Qigong & Traditional Chinese Medicine (TCM) Fundamentals

  • How Qigong relates to Traditional Chinese medicine (TCM)
  • Yin Yang 阴阳 Philosophy & the 5 Elements 五行
  • The 3 Treasures, 4 Vital Substances & how they relate to your Qigong practice
  • Meridian Theory & Qigong 
  • 20 Meridian Channels 经络, 3 Elixir Fields Dantian 丹田, Meridian Clock
  • Key Meridian Points 穴位 for Self-acupressure

Qigong & Yoga

  • Drawing parallels & distinctions between Yoga & Qigong
  • Integrating Qigong in your Yoga practice
  • Qigong practices suitable for integrating with Yoga, including warm-ups, stances, standing meditation, moving stances
  • Intentional & Intelligent sequencing of Qigong in Yoga
  • Framework & best practices for integrating Qigong in your Yoga classes
  • How to approach introducing Qigong to your students 

ELIGIBILITY

This training for certified Yoga teachers who are interested to explore Qigong and Traditional Chinese Medicine, including beginners. No prior experience in Qigong is necessary. 

TUITION

  • Full: €579 (~US$689)
  • Limited to 10 spots only, registration closes 10/6 23:59 CET
  • Fee includes Digital manual, live sessions, prerecorded lectures & 2 weeks recording access after

TERMS & CONDITIONS: 

• Full certification & CEUs will be given only upon 100% attendance for this training.

• Once full payment is made, no refund will be given. If you are unable to attend due to an emergency you may appoint a replacement before the training begins.

==================

TESTIMONIALS: 

Wenlin's Qigong Flow is a "wonderful practice with a nice combination of Qi Gong, Tai Chi, and Yoga blended together smoothly and comfortably." - Gail, Yoga Teacher

“Wenlin’s masterclasses are intelligently structured to draw out what is deep inside you." - Rebecca, Yoga Teacher & Massage Therapist 

Wenlin Tan 陈文琳

E-RYT 200, RYT 500, YACEP Yoga Alliance USA.

Wenlin has been studying movement since she was 9, and teaching since 2016. She is known for her unique style, Qigong Flow, that integrates eastern philosophy, Qigong and Yoga. A native Chinese speaker born and bred in Singapore, this training is informed by Wenlin's continued training with various teachers, including Dr Becky Chen of Mahota Clinic, Dr Wang Xun of the Singapore College of Traditional Chinese Medicine in Singapore, Master Chungliang Al Huang, Master Shi Yi-Heng, Mimi Kuo-Deemer and Daisy Lee. 


You've purchased this product

See it in your library

View in Library
Sorry, this item is not available in your location.
Sold out, please go back and pick another option.
  • Full immersion including Digital manual, live sessions, prerecorded lectures & 2 weeks recording access after training concludes

Checkout

Qigong & Traditional Chinese Medicine Fundamentals for Yoga Teachers 气功与中医基础瑜伽导师培训班

Enter your info to complete your purchase

Card

···· ···· ···· 4242
Test card

05/18

Card

Use a different card?

Card

pp paypal

or pay with

We do not keep any of your sensitive credit card information on file with us unless you ask us to after this purchase is complete.

or pay with

You'll be charged US$559.

Your purchase was successful!

We charged your card and sent you a receipt

    Gumroad Library

    Download from the App Store or text yourself a link to the app

    Good news! Since you already have a Gumroad account, it's also been added to your library.

    Powered by Gumroad