Edit product

$0.99

The Curious Case of the Werewolf That Wasn't .pdf

(TO SAY NOTHING OF THE MUMMY THAT WAS AND THE CAT IN THE JAR)

A short tale of mummies, werewolves, and well-preserved felines set in the world of the Parasol Protectorate.

From the comedic mind of New York Times bestseller Gail Carriger comes a prequel short story that delves into the history of her beloved steampunk Parasolverse.

Alessandro Tarabotti and his valet, Floote, are on a mission in Egypt when they encounter visiting tourists and the situation turns to mummies, cricket, and hot air balloons.

What is Alessandro's real mission and will his Aunt Archangelica approve of his treatment of her cat?

"A character-driven romp with great world-building and delicious rapier wit that recalls Austen and P.G. Wodehouse." ~ io9.com (Soulless)

If you have ever wondered about Alexia's preternatural father, this will give you a glimpse into his adventures, personality, and romantic interests.

This is a quick read at 9000 words (about 15 printed pages) is available in print as a special extra in Romancing the Werewolf and also in The Book of the Dead (2013), Mammoth Book of the Mummy (2017), and Clockwork Cairo (2017). Perfect for fans of Cherrie Priest or Jim Butcher.

A Note On Chronology

This story is set in Regency Egypt in 1841 and occurs prior to events chronicled in the Finishing School series. It gives behind the scenes insight into the character, clockwork, and scandal that impacted the Parasol Protectorate and, eventually, the Custard Protocol series. Look out for antihero dandies and Egyptian gods in disguise.

You've purchased this product

See it in your library

View in Library
Sorry, this item is not available in your location.
Sold out, please go back and pick another option.
  • The PDF of this short story to read or print out.
  • Size599 KB
  • Length33 pages

Checkout

The Curious Case of the Werewolf That Wasn't .pdf

Enter your info to complete your purchase

Card

···· ···· ···· 4242
Test card

05/18

Card

Use a different card?

Card

pp paypal

or pay with

We do not keep any of your sensitive credit card information on file with us unless you ask us to after this purchase is complete.

or pay with

You'll be charged US$0.99.

Your purchase was successful!

We charged your card and sent you a receipt

    Gumroad Library

    Download from the App Store or text yourself a link to the app

    Good news! Since you already have a Gumroad account, it's also been added to your library.

    Powered by Gumroad