Edit product
Your Cart
    Subtotal

    Is this your street address?

    Card

    ···· ···· ···· 4242
    Test card

    05/18

    Card

    Use a different card?

    Card

    pp paypal

    or pay with

    We do not keep any of your sensitive credit card information on file with us unless you ask us to after this purchase is complete.

    or pay with

    Please confirm your location:
    Your card will be charged .

    Thank you!

      Gumroad Library

      Download from the App Store or text yourself a link to the app

      $4.99

      Defy or Defend .epub (Kobo Nook Apple)

      A vampire hive descending into madness. A beautiful spy with a sparkly plan. The bodyguard who must keep them from killing each other.

      New York Times bestselling author Gail Carriger brings you a charming story of love, espionage, and Gothic makeovers set in her popular Parasolverse.

      SPY

      Dimity Plumleigh-Teignmott, code name Honey Bee, is the War Office's best and most decorative fixer. She's sweet and chipper, but oddly stealthy, and surprisingly effective given the right incentives.

      VERSUS KNIGHT

      Sir Crispin Bontwee was knighted for his military service, but instead of retiring, he secretly went to work for the War Office. Mostly he enjoys his job, except when he must safeguard the Honey Bee.

      Neither of them are vampire experts, but when Nottingham Hive goes badly Goth, only Dimity can stop their darkness from turning bloody. And only Crispin can stop an enthusiastic Dimity from death by vampire.

      In a battle for survival (and wallpaper), Dimity must learn that not all that sparkles is good, while Cris discovers he likes honey a lot more than he thought.

      "This intoxicatingly witty parody will appeal to a wide cross-section of romance, fantasy and steampunk fans." ~ Publishers Weekly, starred review (Soulless)

      Spinning off from the Finishing School series, featuring deadly ladies of quality, this story stands alone but chronologically follows Poison or Protect. It's Cold Comfort Farm meets Queer Eye meets What We Do In The Shadows from the author of the Parasol Protectorate books, perfect for fans of Julia Quinn, Jodi Taylor, or Meljean Brook.

      Delicate Sensibilities?

      Contains fraternizing vampires and one very curious young lady, who asks about it, sometimes in detail but mostly in retrospect. May also involve excessive use of velvet, melodramatic poetry, and the strategic application of interpretive ballet.

      Sorry, this item is not available in your location.
      Sold out, please go back and pick another option.

      You've purchased this product

      Give it a rating

      See it in your library

      On May 2nd, 11:59PM PDT
      • The ebook of DEFY OR DEFEND to side load onto your mobile device compatiable with Nook, Apple, Kobo.
      • Size 3.5 MB
      • Length 19 pages

      Purchasing Defy or Defend .epub (Kobo Nook Apple)...

      Card

      ···· ···· ···· 4242
      Test card

      05/18

      Card

      Use a different card?

      Card

      pp paypal

      or pay with

      We do not keep any of your sensitive credit card information on file with us unless you ask us to after this purchase is complete.

      or pay with

      Please confirm your location:
      Your card will be charged US$4.99.

      Your rental will be available for 30 days. Once started, you’ll have 72 hours to watch it as much as you’d like!

      Thank you!

        Gumroad Library

        Download from the App Store or text yourself a link to the app

        Thanks so much, I hope you enjoy Dimity's story.

        Good news! Since you already have a Gumroad account, it's also been added to your library.