Edit product


Blowing Zen Companion CD

This companion to Carl Abbott's classic shakuhachi instruction manual, "Blowing Zen", contains the Japanese folk tunes, chamber music and the Buddhist composition "Hi Fu Mi" taught in the first section of the book. It also includes examples of timing and standard Buddhist music phrases.

Track List


01 Three Notes from Hi No Maru No Hata

02 First Phrase of Hi No Maru No Hata (sung)

03 First Phrase of Hi No Maru No Hata (shakuhachi)

04 Hi No Maru No Hata (spoken notes)

05 Hi No Maru No Hata (shakuhachi and notes)

06 Hi No Maru No Hata

07 Haru No Ko Gawa

08 Phrase from Yu Yake Ko Yake

09 Yu Yake Ko Yake

10 Phrase from Kimigaeyo

11 Kimigaeyo

12 Meri Note Comparisons

13 Kazoe Uta

14 Ko Ju No Tsuki

15 Sakura

16 Haru Ga Kita

17 Hotaru No Hikari

18 Phrase from Kuro Kami

19 Kuro Kami

20 Sode Koro

21 Sho Dan

22 Tsuru No Koe

23 Kon Go Seki

24 Hi Fu Mi

25 Roku Dan

26 Chi Dori

27 Common Hon Kyoku Phrases

You've purchased this product

See it in your library

View in Library
Sorry, this item is not available in your location.
Sold out, please go back and pick another option.

Name a fair price:

  • You'll get the tracks as MP3 files
  • Tracks27
  • Size100 MB


Blowing Zen Companion CD

Enter your info to complete your purchase


···· ···· ···· 4242
Test card



Use a different card?


pp paypal

or pay with

We do not keep any of your sensitive credit card information on file with us unless you ask us to after this purchase is complete.

or pay with

You'll be charged US$5.

Your purchase was successful!

We charged your card and sent you a receipt

    Gumroad Library

    Download from the App Store or text yourself a link to the app

    Good news! Since you already have a Gumroad account, it's also been added to your library.

    Powered by Gumroad